My suicide story- written by Perci

MY SUICIDE STORY- Episode 1

After performing quite exceptionally good in the jhs, I gained admission to the most prestigious school – Swedru Secondary School (SWESCO), nobody should laugh. For some awkward reason only known to God, I could not enroll as a boarder though that’s how the school admitted me. So I chose to stay with my aunt (a prophetess) and two of her daughters (she has six children though. The remaining four stayed in the town), whose house was on the outskirts of the town, no lights in the neighborhood for the good three years I stayed there, and also very farther away from the school. My aunt’s house served as a haven for the sick. People from all walks of life came to my aunt for their healings, even the chief of Swedru town was once brought there. As far as I know, God used my aunt mightily to do wonders. But enough of this background descriptions. Let’s get to the real story.

My shs days were full of pains and sorrows. The first two and half years I spent in school was fraught with one sickness to the other. The sickness behaved as if it had the skin of a chameleon, changing its phases like it’s got no head. I was never a happy person. Sadly these sicknesses came only during the mornings and evenings, when it was time to go to school on one hand and time to go to bed on the other hand. I really had a hard time. Some of the close friends I have here will attest to the fact that I was most at times absent from school. On a scale of 70 days in school, expect me to make only 20. I would later understand that all these were just some spiritual attacks from another relative who just hated to see me in school, funny right? But God never left my side. He gave me the strength to withstand all these hard times.

In shs 2 third term, I had visited home in Accra, to spend a few days with my family. And the following Monday, was the same day we were to start writing our exams. To get well prepared for the exams, I decided to leave for my Aunt’s on Sunday. So I did leave and arrived to find out my aunt had also traveled to a different region to attend a sick person. The next day (Monday) when I tried waking up, I felt a sharp pain in my head. My small head has become very heavy. And that made getting up very difficult. Surprisingly, I was only able to wake up when I held my head with my two hands and called the name “Jesus.’’ I then struggled to the bathhouse to wash down and prepare for school (Mind you, it was exams time, so I couldn’t miss it). All eyes were on me, when I left for the road to board a taxi to school. The reason people were looking at me was because I walked like a robot. There was so much pain in my head such that I couldn’t dare turn my neck. I got to school alright and was able to write the two papers slated for that day. Even with that, I managed to get a D and a E when results were posted on the notice board the next term. But how do you expect me to score a higher grade when I was in so much pains?

To be continued………

 

Published by

Akosua Deede's Corner

I am an intelligent, hard working, pro makeup artist, future entrepreneur, future wife, a cashier, and a blogger

Leave a Reply

